Deutsch (German)

PSDeurope

TURN YOUR DOG INTO A PSYCHIATRIC SERVICE DOG

We train dogs as companions for people with mental disabilities who experience relief through their dog. These dogs work in the attachment and relationship system and for this reason they must be protected and spared from separation from humans as well as from negative experiences and trauma in order to maintain their function for humans and to be able to fulfill their tasks. maintain their function for humans and to be able to fulfill their tasks.

What we do?
Who we are?

What goal we have?

What is a PSD?
PSD – for whom?
Our claim
Contact
Our organization
PSD Training – What Can You Expect?

The PSDeurope video

current customer base

interested parties and inquiries

Important Information

Currently we are working with our clients to expand the existing PSD (USDoT Standards) training into a European dimension. The goal is to develop and implement the criteria for a PSD assistance dog (according to European standards). Customers who book the PSD Full-Package (1+2) can currently participate free of charge in this test program and work with us on the realization of this training module.

PSD quick access bar

Quickly find the topic you are particularly interested in and click on the corresponding image

Your PSD test

Your dog as PSD ? Find out if this is possible, do your test

data transfer

Send us your photos, your data and your other documents

Online Therapy Session

Book your online therapy session with our psychotherapist.

PSD theory course

Have you booked the PSD training? Now start the theory course

PSD video samples

Here you will find examples of videos created for the basic skills and task list

PSD web store

You want to book the PSD training. Visit our web shop.

What we do?

We train Psychiatric Service Dogs in Europe

Currently according to USDoT standards, we are working on expanding the acceptance of training. We are talking to organizations, advocacy groups, airlines and global institutions.

PSD training according to US-DoT standards (our current focus)

A PSD should also accompany its people on trips (especially air travel). Our alignment makes this ideal for flights and travel to/through/from USA and Canada.

PSD Training – ADI accredited (our medium term goal)

When traveling with your PSD, European organizations often ask for accreditations from international assistance dog organizations. This is a goal for 2022

The combination of theory and practice as a challenge

A well-trained PSD human/dog partner team requires theoretical and practical know-how for everyday coping with mental limitations and problems

Who we are?

Non Profit Association – Part of VFBB (Association for Bonding & Relationships in Animal Assisted Work)

PSDeurope is part of the association for bonding and relationships in animal-assisted work based in Maria Wörth, Austria and works as a non-profit institution.

Based in Austria with the claim to represent the topic PSD in Europe seriously

In Europe, we are the institute that was the first to deal intensively with the topic of PSD and the associated requirements.

People from psychotherapy, management, law, dog training

We are a team of people who bring in experience from a wide variety of areas and thus create an optimal product

Cooperation with dog schools, trainers and European clubs

PSDeurope can only work on the European market with cooperation. We know that and are therefore open to any kind of meaningful cooperation.

What we want?

The recognition of the PSD as a special status of a service dog

Each PSD dog is individually assigned to a specific person. The assignment happens after the bonding phenomenon as between mother and infant. Teams are created spontaneously or intentionally.

Therefore, the same guidelines cannot generally apply to PSDs as to assistance dogs in general.

Seriously helping people who need a PSD to manage their lives

People with psychological / psychiatric impairments who experience symptom relief through the bond with their dog, cope with everyday life and give their lives meaning and space for development should also have the opportunity to take their dog with them on trips with our help – without discrimination.

be a good and stable partner for airlines worldwide on the critical issue of PSD

The behavior of the human/dog teams we train must contribute to flight safety. We also expect exemplary behavior in the airport areas as well as at check-in and security control. These are very important topics in our theory training as well as in the prescribed dog skills for acceptance as a PSD team.

Respect the standards of global institutions such as ADI and ESAAT

The widest possible acceptance of the PSDeurope training would be promoted by the accreditation with globally active service and assistance dog associations. It is therefore our goal to discuss, coordinate and accredit the acceptance, scope and content of the PSDeurope training system with these institutions.

What is a PSD?

A dog that supports a person’s psyche and helps to lead a normal life

PSD are DOGS that offer therapeutic benefits through affection and companionship to their owner with mental/psychiatric dysfunctions or contextual limitations (fear of flying, claustrophobia, etc.) while being trained to overcome these limitations not only through their existence but also through individual abilities to reinforce

A dog that has and lives a special relationship and bond with its human

PSD’s take on special tasks that are not only based on special facilities and skills, but also have a special bond and relationship with your people as the basis for cooperation. Any training cannot therefore focus on the dog alone, but must take into account important elements of psychological cooperation.

 

A dog specialized in psychiatric/ psycho-somatic complaints

If the PSD dog is with his dog owner, he/she can and will be more relaxed, more confident, more present in the here and now. He/she often feels less lonely, freer from compulsions and other emotional limitations, and more open to many activities in everyday life. The result is a human/animal team that is stronger than the individual part

A dog that learns + carries out special tasks in dialogue with its human

A PSD dog performs specific tasks, although these are not skills that can be learned independently. Suitable dogs sense the right behavior based on the existing limitations of their human and develop appropriate abilities, behavior patterns and skills that need to be strengthened as part of the training.

Who Needs a PSD?

A person with psychological / mental limitations who can make their life better with a dog

 

A person with psychological problems who is recommended an animal by a doctor or psychotherapist

 

A person who already owns a dog and can no longer imagine living his life without it

 

A person who would like to travel but cannot do so without animal help due to fears and insecurities

 

We have the opportunity to do something positive and give many people another piece of normal life. Be part of it.

The history:

The knowledge and scientific confirmation that animals have a positive effect on the human psyche in many ways was first recognized in the USA. Animals that bring relief to a person with a mental/psychiatric impairment (mental disorder) may not be separated from their owner by law – they are animals with special rights. They are called Emotional Support Animals.

This status is obtained when a specialist (GP, specialist in psychiatry/neurology, psychologist, psychotherapist) checks and confirms that the animal’s owner is suffering from a mental/psychiatric illness (diagnosis according to ICD or DSM) and alleviation of symptoms and complaints through the special bond and relationship with his animal.

Due to undisciplined behavior, the complaints increased and the demands for regulations and training of the animals became louder and louder. The US Department of Transportation (DoT) has done a thorough study on this issue. In December 2020, the results of the investigation were published in the US DoT Final Rule.

ESDs (dogs that support their owner mentally) that have been trained in prescribed rules of conduct and have learned special tasks that support their owner’s psyche must still be allowed in the cabin.

These dogs are given the title PSD. These regulations apply to all dogs in the USA, regardless of age, breed or size or other characteristics.

Do you want to book PSD training for your dog?

You have further questions?
You want to test whether you can do a PSD training?

Our top priorities

The PSDeurope project is currently to be ranked above all other projects at VFBB. The background is the clear desire to fly (travel) with your own dog if it is prescribed by a suitable doctor or psychotherapist as a necessary PSD (psychiatric service dog). It is therefore the task and goal of PSDeurope to optimize PSD training for dogs and humans.

Customer service

We are not a profit-oriented organization that is concerned with generating new sales and selling our services and products at any price. We really want to help you train your dog to be a valuable service dog and we understand that this is not easy for all people with mental disabilities. We are here to help. We do not let you alone.

theory training

The theory training is one of the main pillars of our PSD training. It is about giving you, as a dog owner, the best conditions to lead and train your service dog and to provide you with all the information you need to get along with your dog in a wide variety of situations (shopping, flying, visiting) without any problems.

Special: Traveling in Europe

We want to design our training according to USDoT standards in such a way that it is accepted by European organizations, tour operators and official bodies and that our customers can also travel in Europe with their service dog without any problems. A currently great wish of the customers and thus the goal of the VFBB

Specialty: Flying with the PSD

Airlines are particularly interested in keeping their flights, their crews and their passengers absolutely safe. A PSD can pose a certain risk if the dog fails or the human/animal team does not harmonize well. It is therefore our job to make the airlines understand that we do not compromise when it comes to safety.

PSD Project: Accreditation

We are currently working on putting the VFBB and your projects PSDeurope and EURO-DOGS.eu on a broader basis. This requires the accreditation of the developed training courses with nationally active organizations such as ESAAT for the therapy dog complex and ADI and IAADP for the PSD training content. Appropriate clarifications are sought.
Support us – share your story
In the past we have been repeatedly confronted with the importance of animal-assisted work in various areas. The topic fascinates us and is now much more than a hobby and an idea. We feel more than connected to our customers
Beate + Burkhard (founders)

Our partners & supporters

Do you have any questions - contact us?

Project by VFBB (Association for Bonding and Relationships between Humans and Animals)

 

Wörthersee Süduferstrasse 181
AT 9081 Maria Worth
Carinthia, Austria

Phone: +43 664 9654601
service@psd-europe.eu

English (Englisch)

PSDeurope

MACHEN SIE AUS IHREM HUND EIN PSYCHIATRIC SERVICE DOG

Wir bilden Hunde als Begleiter für Menschen mit psychischen Beeinträchtigungen aus, die Linderung durch ihren Hund erfahren. Diese Hunde arbeiten im Bindungs- und Beziehungssystem und müssen aus diesem Grund vor Trennung vom Menschen sowie vor negativen Erfahrungen und Traumata geschützt und verschont werden, um ihre Funktion für den Menschen aufrecht zu erhalten und ihre Aufgaben erfüllen zu können. 

Was wir tun?

Wer wir sind?

Was wir wollen?

Was ist ein PSD?

PSD – für wen?

Unser Anspruch

Kontakt

Unsere Organisation

PSD Training – Was können Sie erwarten?

Das PSDeurope Video

aktueller kundenstamm

Interessenten und Anfragen

Wichtige Information

Aktuell arbeiten wir mit unseren Kunden daran die bisherige PSD (USDoT Standards) Ausbildung in eine europäische Dimension zu erweitern. Ziel ist es die Kriterien für einen PSD Assistenzhund (nach europäischem Standard) auszuarbeiten und umzusetzen. Kunden, die das PSD Full-Package (1+2) buchen können aktuell kostenlos an diesem Testprogramm teilnehmen und mit uns gemeinsam an der Verwirklichung dieses Ausbildungsmoduls arbeiten.

PSD Schnellzugriffsleiste

Finden Sie schnell das Thema das Sie besonders interessiert und klicken Sie auf das entsprechende Bild

Ihr PSD Test

Ihr Hund als PSD ? Finden Sie heraus ob dies möglich ist, machen Sie Ihren Test

Daten Transfer

Senden Sie uns Ihre Fotos, Ihre Daten und Ihre sonstigen Dokumente

Online Therapie Gespräch

Buchen Sie Ihre Online Therapiesitzung mit unserer Psychotherapeutin.

PSD Theorie Kurs

Sie haben das PSD Training gebucht? Beginnen Sie nun den Theoriekurs

PSD Video Beispiele

Hier finden Sie Beispiele für Videos die für die Basis Skills und Taskliste erstellt wurden

PSD Web Shop

Sie wollen das PSD Training buchen. Besuchen Sie unseren Webshop.

Healy

Eine neue Art Ihren Hund und Sie selbst natürlich zu behandeln

Download

Dies ist unsere Member Download Area. Benutzen Sie das übermittelte Kennwort um die Seite zu besuchen. Sie finden dort viele wichtige Hinweise und Listen.

Was wir tun?

Wir bilden in Europa Psychiatric Service Dogs aus

Aktuell nach USDoT Standards wobei wir daran arbeiten, die Ausbildungsakzeptanz zu erweitern. Wir sprechen dazu mit Organisationen, Interessensvertretungen, Fluglinien und globalen Institutionen.

PSD Training nach US-DoT Standards (unser aktueller Fokus)

Ein PSD soll seinen Menschen auch auf Reisen (insbesondere Flugreisen) begleiten. Unsere Ausrichtung ermöglicht dies ideal für Flüge und Reisen nach/durch/von USA und Canada.

PSD Training – ADI akkreditiert (unser mittelfristiges Ziel)

Wenn Sie mit Ihrem PSD reisen fragen europäische Organisationen vielfach nach Akkreditierungen von internationalen Assistenzhunde Organisationen. Dies ist ein Ziel für 2022

Die Verbindung von Theorie und Praxis als Herausforderung

Ein gut ausgebildetes PSD Mensch/Hund Partner-Team erfordert theoretisches und praktisches Knowhow zur Alltags-Bewältigung bei psychischen Einschränkungen und Problemstellungen

Wer wir sind?

Non Profit Verein – Teil von VFBB (Verein für Bindung & Beziehung in tiergestützter Arbeit)

PSDeurope ist Teil des Vereins für Bindung und Beziehung in tiergestützter Arbeit mit Sitz in Maria Wörth, Österreich und arbeitet als Non-Profit Institution.

Sitz in Österreich mit dem Anspruch das Thema PSD in Europa seriös zu vertreten

In Europa sind wir das Institut, das sich als Erstes intensiv mit dem Thema PSD und den damit verbundenen Anforderungen beschäftigt hat.

Menschen aus Psychotherapie, Management, Recht, Hundeausbildung

Wir sind ein Team von Menschen, die Erfahrungen aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen einbringen und so ein optimales Produkt erschaffen

Kooperationen mit Hundeschulen, Trainern und europäischen Vereinen

PSDeurope kann nur mit Kooperationen den europäischen Markt bearbeiten. Wir wissen das und sind daher offen für jede Art von sinnvoller Kooperation.

Was wir wollen?

Die Anerkennung des PSD als besonderen Status eines Servicehundes

Jeder PSD Hund ist individuell einem konkreten Menschen zugeordnet. Die Zuordnung passiert nach dem Bindungsphänomen wie zwischen Mutter und Säugling. Teams entstehen spontan oder willentlich.  

Für den PSDs können daher generell nicht dieselben Richtlinien gelten wie für Assistenzhunde im Allgemeinen.

Menschen ernsthaft zu helfen, die ein PSD zur Bewältigung Ihres Lebens benötigen

Menschen mit psychisch/  psychiatrischen Beeinträchtigungen, die durch die Bindung an ihren Hund Symptomlinderung erfahren, den Alltag bewältigen und ihrem Leben Sin und Entwicklungsraum geben sollen durch unser Mittun auch die Möglichkeit haben Ihren Hund mit auf Reisen zu nehmen – ohne Diskriminierung.

Fluglinien weltweit ein guter und stabiler Partner beim kritischen Thema PSD sein

Das Verhalten der von uns ausgebildeten Mensch/Hund Teams muss zur Flugsicherheit beitragen. Wir erwarten auch vorbildliches Verhalten in den Flughafenbereichen sowie bei Check In und Sicherheitskontrolle. Dies sind ganz wichtige Themen unserer Theorieausbildung wie auch in den vorgeschriebenen Hundefähigkeiten zur Akeptanz als PSD Team.

die Standards von global tätigen Institutionen wie ADI und ESAAT respektieren

Eine möglichst breite Akzeptanz der PSDeurope Ausbildung würde durch die Akkreditierung bei global tätigen Service- und Assistenzhunde-vereinigungen gefördert. Es ist daher unser Ziel mit diesen Institutionen die Akzeptanz, den Umfang und den Inhalt des Ausbildungssystems der PSDeurope zu diskutieren, abzustimmen und zu akkreditieren.

Was ist ein PSD?

Ein Hund der die Psyche eines Menschen stützt und hilft ein normales Leben zu führen

PSD sind HUNDE, die ihrem Besitzer mit psychischen/psychiatrischen Funktionsstörungen oder Kontext bezogenen Einschränkungen (Flugangst, Platzangst, etc.) therapeutische Vorteile durch Zuneigung und Begleitung bieten und gleichzeitig dazu ausgebildet sind, diese Einschränkungen nicht nur durch ihr Dasein, sondern auch durch individuelle Fähigkeiten zu verstärken

Ein Hund der eine besondere Beziehung und Bindung zu seinem Menschen hat und lebt

PSD’s übernehmen spezielle Aufgaben die nicht nur auf speziellen Anlagen und Fähigkeiten beruhen, sondern eine spezielle Bindung und Beziehung zu Ihrem Menschen als Basis der Zusammenarbeit haben. Jegliche Ausbildung kann sich daher nicht auf den Hund alleine konzentrieren, sondern muss wichtige Elemente der psychischen Kooperation berücksichtigen.

Ein Hund spezialisiert auf psychiatrisch/ psycho-somatische Beschwerdefelder

Wenn der PSD Hund bei seinem Hundehalter ist kann und wird dieser/diese entspannter, zuversichtlicher, präsenter im Hier und Jetzt sein. Oftmals fühlt er/sie sich weniger einsam, freier von Zwängen und anderen emotionalen Einschränkungen, dazu offener im Alltag für viele Tätigkeiten. Es entsteht ein Mensch/Tier Team das stärker ist als der einzelne Teil

Ein Hund der spezielle Aufgaben im Dialog mit seinem Menschen erlernt + durchführt

Ein PSD Hund erbringt spezielle Aufgaben, wobei auch das keine Fähigkeiten sind die unabhängig erlernt werden können. Geeignete Hunde spüren das richtige Verhalten auf Grund der bestehenden Einschränkungen ihres Menschen und entwickeln entsprechende Anlagen, Verhaltensmuster und Fähigkeiten die es im Rahmen des Trainings zu verstärken gilt.

Wer benötigt ein PSD?

Ein Mensch mit psychischen / mentalen Einschränkungen der sein Leben mit einem Hund besser gestalten kann

 

Ein Mensch mit psychischen Problemen der von Arzt oder Psychotherapeuten ein Tier empfohlen bekommt

 

Ein Mensch der bereits einen Hund sein eigen nennt und sich nicht mehr vorstellen kann ohne diesen sein Leben zu bewältigen

 

Ein Mensch, der gerne reisen möchte dies ohne tierliche Hilfe auf Grund von Ängsten und Unsicherheiten aber nicht bewältigen kann

 

Wir haben die Möglichkeit etwas Positives zu bewirken und vielen Menschen ein weiteres Stück normales Leben zu ermöglichen. Werden Sie Teil davon.

Die Geschichte:

Die Erkenntnis und wissenschaftliche Bestätigung, dass Tiere auf die Psyche des Menschen in vielfacher Weise positiv wirken, wurde zunächst in den USA anerkannt. Tiere, die einem Menschen mit psychisch/psychiatrischer Beeinträchtigung (mental Disorder) Linderung bringen, dürfen per Gesetz nicht von ihrem Halter getrennt werden – es sind Tiere mit besonderen Rechten. Sie werden Emotional Support Animal genannt.

Diesen Status erhalten sie, wenn eine Fachkraft (Hausarzt, Facharzt für Psychiatrie/Neurologie, Psychologe, Psychotherapeut) prüft und bestätigt, dass der Besitzer des Tieres an einer psychisch/psychiatrischen Erkrankung leidet (Diagnose nach ICD oder DSM)  und Linderung von Symptomen und Beschwerden durch die besondere Bindung und Beziehung zu seinem Tier erfährt.

 Aufgrund undisziplinierten Verhaltens häuften sich die Beschwerden und immer lauter wurden Reglementierungen und Ausbildung der Tiere eingefordert. Das amerikanische Ministerium für Transportwesen (DoT) befasste sich gründlich mit diesem Thema. Im Dezember 2020 wurden die Ergebnisse der Untersuchung in der US DoT Final Rule veröffentlicht.

ESDs (Hunde, die ihren Halter psychisch unterstützen) die in vorgeschriebenen Verhaltensregeln trainiert sind und spezielle Aufgaben erlernt haben, die die Psyche ihres Halters stützen, müssen weiterhin in der Kabine zugelassen werden.

Diese Hunde erhalten den Titel PSD. Diese Regelungen gelten in USA für alle Hunde, unabhängig von Alter, Rasse oder Größe oder anderen Merkmalen.

Sie wollen eine PSD Ausbildung für Ihren Hund buchen?

Sie haben weitere Fragen?

Sie wollen testen ob Sie ein PSD Training machen können?

Unsere wichtigsten Prioritäten

Aktuell ist bei VFBB das Projekt PSDeurope vor allen anderen Projekten zu reihen. Hintergrund ist der eindeutige Wunsch mit dem eigenen Hund zu fliegen (reisen) wenn dieser als notwendiger PSD (psychiatric service dog) von einem geeigneten Arzt oder Psychotherapeuten verschrieben ist. Es ist daher Aufgabe und Ziel der PSDeurope die PSD Ausbildung für Hund und Mensch zu optimieren.

Kundenservice

Wir sind keine gewinnorientierte Organisation der es darum geht um jeden Preis neue Umsätze zu generieren und unsere Leistungen und Produkte zu verkaufen. Wir wollen Ihnen wirklich helfen Ihren Hund als wertvollen Servicehund auszubilden und verstehen auch, dass dies nicht für alle Menschen mit psychischen Einschränkungen einfach ist. Wir sind hier um zu helfen. Wir lassen Sie nicht alleine.

Theorieausbildung

Die Theorieausbildung ist eine der wesentlichen Säulen unseres PSD Trainings. Es geht dabei darum Ihnen als HundehalterIn die besten Voraussetzungen mitzugeben um Ihren Servicehund zu leiten und zu trainieren und Ihnen darüber hinaus alle Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen, die Sie benötigen um mit ihrem Hund problemlos in den unterschiedlichsten Situationen klarzukommen (shoppen, fliegen, besuchen)

Special: Reisen in Europa

Wir wollen unser nach USDoT Standards designtes Training so ausgestalten, dass dieses von europäischen Organisationen, Reiseveranstaltern und offiziellen Stellen akzeptiert wird und unsere Kunden mit Ihrem Servicehund auch in Europa problemlos reisen können. Ein aktuell großer Wunsch der Kunden und damit Ziel der VFBB

Besonderheit: Fliegen mit dem PSD

Fluglinien sind besonders interessiert Ihre Flüge, Ihre Besatzungen und Ihre Passagiere absolut sicher zu halten. Ein PSD kann dann ein gewisses Risiko darstellen wenn der Hund versagt oder das Mensch/Tier Team nicht gut harmoniert. Es ist daher unsere Aufgabe den Fluglinien verständlich zu machen, dass wir keine Kompromisse beim Thema Sicherheit eingehen.

PSD Projekt: Akkreditierung

Aktuell arbeiten wir daran die VFBB und Ihre Projekte PSDeurope sowie EURO-DOGS.eu auf breitere Basis zu stellen. Dies erfordert die Akkreditierung der entwickelten Ausbildungen bei überreginal tätigen Organisationen wie ESAAT für den Therapiehundekomplex und ADI sowie IAADP für die PSD Trainingsinhalte. Entsprechende Klärungen werden angestrebt.

Unterstützen Sie uns – teilen Sie Ihre Geschichte

In der Vergangenheit sind wir immer wieder mit der Bedeutung tiergestützter Arbeit in diversen Bereichen konfrontiert worden. Das Thema fasziniert uns und ist nun weit mehr als ein Hobby und eine Idee. Wir fühlen uns unseren Kunden mehr als verbunden

Beate + Burkhard (Gründer)

Unsere Partner & Unterstützer

Sie haben Fragen - kontaktieren Sie uns?

Projekt von VFBB (Verein für Bindung und Beziehung zwischen Mensch und Tier)

 

Wörthersee Süduferstrasse 181
AT 9081 Maria Woerth
Kärnten, Austria

Tel: +43 664 9654601
service@psd-europe.eu